Compare and Contrast

The WAG

The Winnipeg Art Gallery Blog

The CAG

Contemporary Art Gallery Blog

I am new to this whole blog thing. I never really read them all that much and I have never had my own before. So when given the assignment to compare and contrast two different art museum blogs, I was a little intimidated.

I chose to analyze The Winnipeg Art Gallery blog and The Contemporary Art Gallery blog. I found that the WAG blog was a little more fun and primarily used photography with minimal text while the CAG blog had more of a mature feel to it. I found was more text heavy and complimented with pictures. I liked that  CAG had a twitter feed linked to it as it provides a more complete experience for the reader. I appreciate the fact that both blogs have easy use navigation bars at the top of the page, and both use their side bars to provide links to archived posts. I do prefer the layout and the look and feel of the WAG blog.

Whether it be up and coming events or new initiatives, both of these blogs are used for the same purpose: to keep the public informed.

This entry was posted in Main defaut categoty and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

